NE Twitter Chats

When: the 2nd Wednesday of every month from 8-9 PM ET / 7-8 PM CT / 6-7 PM MT /  5-6 PM PT

What: Various entrepreneurial topics

Hashtag: #NEDPG

Join us on the Twitterverse with our monthly NE chats—the second Wednesday of every month from 8-9 PM ET / 7-8 PM CT / 6-7 PM MT /  5-6 PM PT.

Here, we dish up entrepreneurial topics and secrets to help you succeed. We use the hashtag #NEDPG for all chats.

How to Join the Conversation!
A Twitter chat is a live discussion (usually one-hour) that takes place on Twitter about a certain topic. Hashtags are used to identify the chat. For us, it’s #NEDPG. It’s a great way to learn about a business topic, and get to know other NEDPG members on social media. You can join at any time during the designated hour by either reading comments, or chiming in. There are about 8-10 questions posed during the hour, in which a guest expert and the audience can answer and discuss. Try it!

  • Log in to your Twitter account
  • Type #NEDPG into search box
  • Find past chats, or the live chat
  • You can also use a platform such as Tweet Chat or Tweet Deck to easily follow along and participate in chat.
  • Engage in the chat live using “A” (for answer) to reply to a question (Q).  Questions will be prefaced by Q1, Q2, etc. Preface with the corresponding number when answering, A1, A2, etc.

See below for a complete list of NE twitter chat topics for 2017-2018.

June: Click your heels and repeat after me: "There's no place like…" …the office. Creating the ideal work environment

July 12th: Creative Content: Staying passionate and energized to produce your best work and elevate your business.

August 9th:  Morning Mantras: Whether it’s at home, in the office, or on the road; creating routines that ensure a successful day.

September 13th : When to Walk Away: How do we know it’s time to change focus to better serve our business needs and clients in an ever evolving market.

October 11th: Growing Your Network: Tips and tactics to grow your network and ultimately your business.

November 8th : Practicing Gratitude: Approaching your life and business from a place of gratitude

December 13th: Taking the Risk: Stepping outside the box to grow  personally and professionally.

January : Resolve Your Resolutions: How will you maintain goals when the novelty wears off?

February : Two is better than one! How collaborate with fellow RDs and health professionals for shared succes

March : National Nutrition Month: TBD when topic is announced

April : Leaning in to your niche: What makes you stand out and how can you use it to your advantage?

May : Motivation May: Being an entrepreneur is hard work, let’s talk ways to help keep eyes on the prize

June : The Power of Social Media: Using the power of social to grow your reputation and your business