EC Elections

Want to grow your business and enhance your network? Join the Nutrition Entrepreneurs (NE) Executive Committee (EC)! You will create countless friendships that will last a lifetime, and meet people that will grow your career.  The bonus: You will make a difference in many RDNs lives!

If you would like to get more information about or apply for an elected position, contact the Past Chair, Sarah Koszyk, MA, RDN,, and she'll send you a nomination application.

Each year, the following positions are elected:

  • Chair Elect (3 year term - one year each as Chair Elect, Chair, Past Chair)
  • Director Elect Member Services (2 year term - one year each as Director Elect and Director)
  • Nominating Committee - 3 Positions (1 year term)

Alternating years, the following positions are elected with 2 year terms:

  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

Every three years, the following position is elected for a 3 year term:

  • DPG Delegate/Public Policy Advocate

The following positions on the EC are appointed.  These positions range from 1 to 2 years. Generally, the incoming position moves up to the main position, if applicable (i.e. Newsletter Assistant Editor will become the Newsletter Editor the following year).
*If you are interested in an appointed position, contact the Chair Elect, Elana Natker, MS, RD,

  • Member Resource Manager
  • Education Coordinator
  • Mentor Services
  • PR & Marketing Coordinator
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Newsletter Editor
  • Newsletter Assistant Editor
  • Newsletter CPE Coordinator
  • Website Coordinator
  • Director of Meetings
  • Director of Meetings - Incoming
  • Member Awards
  • Director of Sponsorship
  • Incoming Director of Sponsorship
  • Reimbursement Chair
  • Authors & Writers Specialty Group Chair
  • Coaches Specialty Group Chair
  • Corporate Wellness Specialty Group Chair
  • Private Practice Specialty Group Chair
  • Second Career Dietitian Specialty Group Chair
  • Speakers & Media Specialty Group Chair
  • Technology & Social Media Specialty Group Chair
  • Director of Specialty Groups